It is currently Thu Feb 22, 2018 2:52 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Round by Round A vs B question
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 7:18 pm 

I am new to the system and been reading quite a bit to get the gist of everything, including the discussions that have gone on previously.

As a preface like many people I come from a traditional Round by Round environment, giving each player the opportunity to take a turn, fight their fight, jump into someone elses fight or any other situation they might so desire.
Round by round places an order on actions by characters that may or may not truly occur at the same time or in succession in a real life situation.

Granted I now understand the system was designed as a narrative, the senechal/ GM giving information and telling the story as it unfolds. The dueling system as stated in other threads is beautiful, very fluid and an excellent playable simulation of true combat in my experience (true and in game).